Inspector Rocke: That’ll Be The Day That I Die



Inspector Rocke
Inspector Rocke

From David Bedford, author of Liddypool, comes his first Crime Fiction Novel, featuring Inspector Rocke, a Liverpool-Irish detective. Set in Liverpool, 1960, the first in a series of six novels, each fictional story is based around a key event in Beatles history, and, although they aren’t suspects, John Lennon, Paul McCartney, George Harrison, Stuart Sutcliffe and Pete Best will be featuring in each story.

This first story is based around the murder of a young nurse, and features clashes of race, religion, culture and music, and American servicemen based at the nearby US airbase.


Fantastic! Sherlock Holmes (or Shamrock Wolmbs) step aside! A well-written, spell-binding murder mystery, which puts the reader directly in the streets and in some of the famous Beatles-related venues of Liverpool in 1960. The author’s words vividly place you in the midst of the criminal investigation, and the scenes and colourful characters come to life as clearly as if you are watching them on TV or in a film. Leeps you guessing (and second and third-guessing) throughout, as a good mystery should, and doesn’t fail you at the end, when the truths, and clever twists unfold. For Beatles fans and non-Beatles fans alike. Buy this book! And I can hardly wait for the next in the series.

Please follow and like us:


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Inspector Rocke: That’ll Be The Day That I Die”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *