The Virtual Chicago Fest Starts Today! My Schedule

The Virtual Chicago Fest starts today at 5pm (Chicago Time CDT) so it is gonna be busy at also slightly weird to make sure I turn up at the right time!

Friday

My first panel is tonight at 6.30pm (CDT) which is 12.30am (UK time), where I will be talking with Jim Berkenstadt (The Beatles Who Vanished) and filmmaker Simon Weitzman. Our discussion is about Filmmaking – our current and future Beatles film projects. Some exciting news and information to share.

The Virtual Chicago Fest - FRIDAY
The Virtual Chicago Fest – FRIDAY

Saturday

Saturday is going to be busy, but great fun.

Firstly, the formal announcement of the new book I have written with Richard Porter and Susan Ryan: The Beatles Fab Four Cities.

Find out what it is all about at 1pm (CDT) which is 7pm (UK Time).

Then straight over to the Main Stage where I am interviewing Carol Phillips, daughter of the legendary Lord Woodbine, whose story has rarely been told, and then it is often wrong!

Don’t miss that at 2pm (CDT) which is 8pm (UK).

And finally on Saturday, a fantastic panel, which has been titled: “Black Artists’ Influence on The Beatles from Liverpool to the US”.

This should be an incredible panel presentation and discussion.

Virtual Chicago Fest - Saturday Schedule
Virtual Chicago Fest – Saturday Schedule

SUNDAY

I get Sunday off so I can just enjoy the rest of the Fest! Hope you do too.

The list of special guests is amazing!

The Fest Guests
The Fest Guests

GET YOUR TICKETS NOW

Please follow and like us:

Author: David Bedford

David Bedford grew up in The Dingle, attended the primary school that Ringo Starr did, before moving to Penny Lane, where his three daughters attended Dovedale Primary School, where John Lennon and George Harrison had previously attended.His first book, "Liddypool" was published in 2009, now in its third edition. His second book, "The Fab one hundred and Four" was published in 2013, and his third book, "Finding the Fourth Beatle" was published in 2018. He was also the Associate Producer and Beatles historian for the documentary feature film, "Looking for Lennon".He is working on several other projects at the moment,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *